Download and Read books online PDF, TXT, ePub, PDB, RTF, FB2 & Audio Books files for your device. So, you can read the books in any times.

[19.86 MiB] The Way of Kings books by Brandon Sanderson

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.

Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass retracts into the soilless ground. Cities are built only where the topography offers shelter.

It has been centuries since the fall of the ten consecrated orders known as the Knights Radiant, but their Shardblades and Shardplate remain: mystical swords and suits of armor that transform ordinary men into near-invincible warriors. Men trade kingdoms for Shardblades. Wars were fought for them, and won by them.

One such war rages on a ruined landscape called the Shattered Plains. There, Kaladin, who traded his medical apprenticeship for a spear to protect his little brother, has been reduced to slavery. In a war that makes no sense, where ten armies fight separately against a single foe, he struggles to save his men and to fathom the leaders who consider them expendable.

Brightlord Dalinar Kholin commands one of those other armies. Like his brother, the late king, he is fascinated by an ancient text called The Way of Kings. Troubled by over-powering visions of ancient times and the Knights Radiant, he has begun to doubt his own sanity.

Across the ocean, an untried young woman named Shallan seeks to train under an eminent scholar and notorious heretic, Dalinar's niece, Jasnah. Though she genuinely loves learning, Shallan's motives are less than pure. As she plans a daring theft, her research for Jasnah hints at secrets of the Knights Radiant and the true cause of the war.

The result of over ten years of planning, writing, and world-building, The Way of Kings is but the opening movement of the Stormlight Archive, a bold masterpiece in the making.

Speak again the ancient oaths:

Life before death.
Strength before weakness.
Journey before Destination.

and return to men the Shards they once bore.

The Knights Radiant must stand again.

Other Tor books by Brandon Sanderson

The Cosmere

The Stormlight Archive

The Way of Kings
Words of Radiance
Edgedancer (Novella)

The Mistborn trilogy

Mistborn: The Final Empire
The Well of Ascension
The Hero of Ages

Mistborn: The Wax and Wayne series
Alloy of Law
Shadows of Self
Bands of Mourning

Arcanum Unbounded

Other Cosmere novels

The Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians series
Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians
The Scrivener's Bones
The Knights of Crystallia
The Shattered Lens
The Dark Talent

The Rithmatist series
The Rithmatist

Other books by Brandon Sanderson

The Reckoners


At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.
The Way of Kings
Title:The Way of Kings
Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
Date release:
Size:19.86 MiB
Category:Epic, Books, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Fantasy
  • The Score
  • Uglies
  • The Prince
  • Start with Why
  • A Realm of Shadows (Kings and Sorcerers--Book 5)
  • Hero in a Halfling
  • Lover Reborn
  • Death of Kings
  • The Widow
  • The Three Musketeers
  • Ruthless King
  • The Time Machine
  • Troublemaker
  • Wicked Idol
  • The Bourbon Kings
  • The King's Man
  • Finders Keepers
  • Split Second
  • The Stand
  • Mr. Mercedes
  • Heaven in His Arms
  • The Kings of Cool
  • A Heart Like His
  • Night of the Bold (Kings and Sorcerers—Book 6)
  • Words of Radiance
  • Defiant Queen
  • The Queen's Alpha Box Set
  • The Prince and the Pauper
  • The Woman in the Window
  • Full Dark, No Stars
  • Weekend Surrender
  • The Good Knight
  • Shadow and Bone
  • Young Annabelle (Y.A Series Book 1)
  • Holy Bible
  • Kingpin Wifeys Volume -1-3
  • The Dark Tower I
  • 1776
  • Marti Talbott's Highlander Series 1
  • The Evening and the Morning
  • Dirty Little Secrets
  • A Game of Thrones
  • A March of Kings (Book #2 in the Sorcerer's Ring)
  • A Heart Like His
  • Mask of Duplicity
  • Born to Run
  • The Odyssey
  • King's Country
  • Sidelined
  • Jaded
  • Law of Attraction: Secrets To Unleashing The Power From Within
  • Sins of a King
  • Road to Peace
  • Broken Hart
  • Deeper Than the Dead
  • What New Beginnings Are Made Of
  • Blood in the Bayou
  • Hidden Valley Road
  • Mercy
  • Pawsitively Poisonous
  • Become A Better Version of Yourself
  • It Ends with Us
  • The Bandalore: Pitch & Sickle Book One
  • The President's Daughter
  • The School Mistress
  • How to Change the Way You Think
  • The Midnight Library
  • Faithless in Death
  • Explicit Erotic Sex  Stories
  • The Rancher takes his Convenient Bride
  • Managing the Bosses Box Set #1-3
  • Diving into Love
  • The Bullet
  • The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  • A Perfect Escape
  • HomePod User Guide
  • Love Chaos
  • Golden Girl
  • Fearless in Love
  • The Bend in Redwood Road
  • Develop in Swift Fundamentals
  • Texas Secrets
  • When Maidens Mourn
  • The Highlander's Lady
  • The Sheep Who Couldn't Sleep
  • Everyone Can Create Drawing
  • Think and Grow Rich
  • An Ignorant Witch
  • Nobody Will Tell You This But Me
  • Beautifully Broken Pieces
  • Just One Chance
  • This is War
  • The Sweet Taste of Murder
  • Love You Still
  • The Last Thing He Told Me
  • Fable of Happiness